Tuesday, 27 September 2011

Noel Fielding Luxury Comedy

Composite and Roto

"Coming to E4 in 2012, the co-creator of The Mighty Boosh is back and this time he's taken it to another level. Noel Fielding's Luxury Comedy is a psychedelic character based comedy show half filmed and half animated, with music provided by Kasabian's Sergio Pizzorno.

Along with animator/director Nigel Coan (The Mighty Boosh, Bunny and the Bull), Fielding has created a joyful, charming explosion of a TV show that is in the tradition of Spike Milligan and Kenny Everett but completely modern at the same time.
The show is like biting into an aurora borealis sandwich...like Salvador Dali and Mick Jagger recreating The Jungle Book using toast... Warm and strange and packed with jokes, Luxury Comedy will change the way you feel about television and your own hands forever."
Lost of composite / green screen / roto

Production House: Not 2 Scale
director: Nigel Coan

Friday, 26 August 2011

Red Bull Music Academy / Pete Candyland / Passion Pictures


Just finished up a job at passion.
a promo music festival short for Red Bull Music Academy.
Roto'd live footage for placement of CG items.
Mocha Pro and Nuke.
Video waiting...

Director: Pete Candyland
Production House: Passion Pictures

Monday, 9 May 2011

Audi / Chris Curtis / Passion Pictures


3D opening spot for UEFA Championship League.
Roto'd practical footage to composite into CG landscape.

Director: Chris Hemming
Production: Passion Pictures

Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Published book of Images from Black Swan.

Cineflex Article

I was interviewed by Joe Fordham from cineflex, to discuss the club sequence in "Black Swan" that I designed and created in collaboration with Editor Andy Weisblum. (number 125)

Tuesday, 8 February 2011

Music Video / United Provinces Of India - Cornershop

Director of Photography

Director: Chris Hemming
Director of Photography: Ray Lewis
(Credited as art director)
Press Articles: Promo News

Thursday, 27 January 2011

Ambitious about Autism

Stills work on Treehouse campaign for Autism.
Also DoP on the Film by Rachel Meyrick.